1 545 citizens of Georgia readmitted to EU countries in 9 months

access_time2017-10-12 11:24:53

A total of 1 545 citizens of Georgia have been readmitted to the EU countries in  9 months. 

According to the Ministry of Internal Affairs, from 1 January to 30 September Georgia received readmission applications from 1 571 persons, 26 of which were denied.

Most of the applications are from Germany (862), followed by Austria (138), France (135), Netherlands (127), Greece (73), Spain (59), Sweden (57), Belgium (49).

Agreement between the EU and Georgia on the readmission of persons residing without permission was launched on March 1, 2011. On the basis of the agreement, Georgian citizens living illegally in the territory of the EU are returned to Georgia. The agreement also provides for the return of third-country citizens to Georgia.


Similar News