The Eastern Partnership Ministerial will be held in Brussels today, in which the foreign ministers of five of the six Eastern Partnership countries - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine - will take part.

The press release issued by the Council of the European Union notes that the meeting, which will begin after the end of the Council of Foreign Affairs, will be chaired by the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Josep Borrell. European Commissioner Oliver Varhelyi will also take part in it.

"Ministers will exchange views on the Eastern Partnership, review its achievements and identify concrete recommendations for the future of the policy. At the meeting, the ministers will discuss how the Eastern Partnership can continue to meet the needs of member states and partner countries, what should be the main priorities of joint work in 2024, how to accelerate the implementation of the Economic and Investment Plan of the Eastern Partnership and how to increase cooperation with regions such as Central Asia and the Western Balkans and synergy with other regional policies, such as the Black Sea Synergy. Ministers will aim to strengthen their commitment to concrete achievements for 2024, particularly in the area of regional roaming, road safety and transport," the EU statement says.

Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum will address the ministers.